I don’t have inhibitions, I’m just a bit crazy

Posted on

” I don’t have inhibitions, I’m just a bit crazy ” Is what i said to my friend in the club.  They noticed I was tense.  I don’t remember which obsession it was taking hold, but i was pretty caught up in it.

Not only do we have to let go of in inhibitions, we have to let go of intrusive thoughts.  If you’ve ever read about OCD there are a wide array of thoughts, they all have one outcome.  Total destruction and destraction.  Sometimes we can’t let go.  It won’t let us.

On top of the OCD i have a psychosis which at best makes me feel detached from reality.  I wasn’t sure it was a psychosis until it happened again after not having it for a while;  It’s a horrible feeling.  One of imprisonment and isolation.  I don’t get it all the time now thanks to the meds.

Anyway onwards and keep on fighting!  I’m sure you’ll relate.

Daniel

Leave a Reply

